The home of Critic, Writer and Film-maker: Liam Walters

‘Illusion’ Promo


Written By: Liam Walters

So last Saturday, I decided to take my camera (Fujifilm S1600) and go film something. I’ve been trying to think of what my next film Project should be as I am wanting to adapt Purgatory into a theatre play. I had a few ideas floating around, but the one that stuck out most was ‘Illusion’ (the idea came to me whilst listening to VNV Nation’s ‘Illusion’)

So with that idea in mind, I went out to shoot a teaser promo. Now, the video itself doesn’t really explain much of anything, not the plot or the characters, but that wasn’t its job really. But that video is important, and will come into play later in the series. I want to plan for a 6 episode series (seems fitting as it’s actually the average length of a British TV series). Without giving too much away, Episodes 1 through 5 follows different people in their ‘Illusionary World’, whilst the 6th episode combines all the story together and gives fills out the rest of the plot, giving explanations to questions that have yet been answered.

Up to now, no scripts have been written, this is still a work in progress but I hope to have the first episode out before summer, then maybe another 2 or 3 over summer. I know its February, but I am hoping to have the series finished before Christmas. The series may be quicker, or take even longer, depending on several factors, such as ease of actors and location, University work and society work, and other film projects (at the moment, having one other, though that could grow depending).

The other film project in question, will be a not so average music video. That will be all that I’m saying at the moment, but be sure to keep an eye out.

Anyway, for now, enjoy the ‘Illusion Promo’

One response

  1. Mum

    Very good, I liked illusion. The music is very sad, makes it seem rather old fashioned. You should make sure you store all your films safely for the future, you will be able to show people how we used to live in the olden days lol x

    February 2, 2011 at 19:59

Leave a Reply

