The home of Critic, Writer and Film-maker: Liam Walters

Blog: Ipod’s, Articles and Non-Schedules


So what can I say about this last week. Well, not much really, apart from I’ve done much less than I had originally planned to do.

I wrote my main piece of content for the week as a review of an anime abridged series that I quite like [Link]

There was also the second content update, which came in the form of a guest post. In particular, a guest post from my friend Lucy. She decided to do her own writing retrospective [Link]

I can’t really say I’ve been busy packing for university, because truth be told, I’ve had lots of time to write articles, I just didn’t. This is where my first update comes from. I’ve decided that I’m going to stop giving myself schedules, because I never keep to them anyway, and as I always say, as soon as you think ‘I have to do this’, it becomes a task to complete, rather than something you do for fun.

I’ve had way too many failed projects, and I don’t want this to be one of them. Hell, even on my first site I had, I tried to do something called ‘The Project Graveyard’ which would be filled up of failed and/or abandoned projects. How ironic that I never actually started working on the content for it, and so the only thing in the graveyard, was the graveyard itself.

So back to my original point… Ignore the scheduling I did in my last update. I’ll update how and when I want and can, and hopefully spend some time trying to better myself and my writing.

What I am going to try to do is write two articles/reviews in the next week. One for this week, and one for the week after next (Next weeks article had already been written, which is the one for the university newspaper)

Ipod

So I’ve gotten my Ipod, and I must say, I love it. I can connect to a wifi and just check updates on facebook or twitter, or just check my emails. I’ve got some pretty cool apps, including a Starbucks one.

I’ve been wanting one for a while, and I wanted to try to get one before I went to university. I know there was a lot more I could have spent £130 on, especially after I made not one, but two different articles concerning charity events (World Vision Vloggers [Link] and Stickaid 2010 [Link] ) But I just wanted a little something for myself.

Fiction

So as you may have seen, I know have a fiction section within the categories menu, instead of the pages menu. I just figured why have a site, have a section of my fiction writing, and then just send people to deviant art to see the whole thing. So I got rid of the Fiction page, and turned it into a category and now have 5 full short stories uploaded at the moment.

Untitled Webseries’ #1 & #2

So if you’ve been following my blog, you’ll know that I was working on a 9 part (well, maybe 8 part I think it was at on my last update) webseries. I’ve decided what I had planned was just too much for my first year. So I’ve put it on the back-burner, and will pick it up during my second year.

As for my first year, I’ve decided to go with something else. Still a webseries, and still a drama/comedy, but this will only be 3 episodes long, with each being about 20 minutes or so. I’m thinking about setting it in a library, but anything else then I’m not to sure about. Still, I’m keeping the same plan as before, and going to start work after christmas or so. I’ll be able to use the YobiTV Finals as a way of advertising the show to people.

Plus then hopefully, I’ll be able to get enough traffic through this site and my youtube channel that more people will hear about it, and then when it’s finally released, I’ll already have an awaiting audience for it.

Anyway, that’s all I have for now. Hopefully I’ll at least keep the blog schedule to every sunday, except for when I’m doing specials.

Toodles.

One response

  1. It is nice to come across blogs as this on the net. It makes me inspired as well to achieve the same goal. Good luck to all of us!!!

    September 14, 2010 at 12:57

Leave a Reply

